TOP 5 SONGS TO GIVE YOU STRENGTH

It does not matter who you are or where you come from,  we have all experienced hard times in our lives. Music has always proven to be an extremely powerful outlet for all kinds of emotions, helping people from all walks of life get through, deal with or meditate on difficult situations and circumstances, or just lifting their spirits up and cheer up.

So if you are experiencing bad times or just need a pick-me-up, here are 5 songs to help you cope and move on:

      1. “Move Along” – The All-American Rejects 

Talks about:

  • carrying on even when you are tired
  • not giving up

 

    2. “Fight song”- Rachel Platten

Talks about:

  • Fighting for and taking ownership of your life
  • Believing in yourself even when no one else does

 

       3. “Never too late” – Three Days Grace

Talks about:

  • turning things around
  • it is never too late to change

 

        4. “Let it be” – The Beatles

Talks about:

  • times of trouble and spirituality
  • words of wisdom
  • letting things flow

 

         5. “Human” – Christina Perri

Talks about:

  • being vulnerable
  • falling apart

 

Gained any strength yet? 🙂 I hope you did. Keep on fighting, living, loving and carrying on as the daily warrior that you are.

…………………………………………………..

What do you think? What are you top 5 go-to songs to regain momentum? Do let me know in the comment section below 🙂

 

 

 

47 thoughts on “TOP 5 SONGS TO GIVE YOU STRENGTH

  1. What a great list you have I love all these songs my all-time favorite has to be the All-American Rejects Move Along that’s one has gotten me through heartbreak death anything you can think of but this is a great list you have

    Like

    1. Thank you! I love Move Along too, takes me back to when I was a jittery 15 year old teen lol, but only listening to it now do I understand how much I benefitted from it. I love how much it helped you, it is a wonderful song.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Jogging or gymming , I need music. I keep changing my playlist. I usually play backstreet boys Bryan Adams scorpions pink Floyd , I like Eminem too. Rap is great. I got suicide squad numbers now.

    Like

    1. Love all of them! And rap is great too. But personally when I’m stressed I respond better to intense music or vocals like in rock or strong pop songs. Lol I have yet to see that movie! Everyone’s telling me it’s so good.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Perfect list! I still find myself singing and playing “Let It Be” on those dark days. Playing ukulele and singing lifts the spirit, anyway, but the words are so full of good advice and that helps. 🙂

    Like

    1. Yes so true! Music is one of the ultimate healers, even more so when you actively create it when singing or playing an instrument.🎶🎶 listening to this song is always so enlightening🎶🎶

      Like

  4. Hi there! Thanks for the follow.
    My top 5 most encouraging/hopefulsongs?
    1) You Raise Me Up (Josh Groban)
    2) Imagine (John Lennon)
    3) Not Broken Just Bent (pink)
    5) Forever Young (Youth Group)

    Like

  5. Hi Ricardo, thanks for following my blog. I am now following yours as well. I picked this post first because i love music, but it’s really hard to think of five songs right now, there are so many, but I would have to include something by Dylan, Phil Ochs, Woody Guthrie, and Eddie Vedder. There are many more, but my mind is not working at full measure today. I will think on it, and read more of your posts. Nice to meet you, and I look forward to reading more.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nice meeting you. 🙂 thankyou for reading and sharing, I’ll have to get to know Ochs know that you mentioned him. This article is just proving how little I know about music, really. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Phil was most known for his political songs of the day, a contemporary of Dylan. My favorite song by him is, “Changes”, which is n atypical song for him, since it is not political, but the words are sheer poetry at it’s finest. Some people aren’t impressed by his vocals, but I like them myself.

        Like

Leave a Reply

